Who are we?

Management Committee

Our organisation is a registered charity (No.1000178) and Company Limited by Guarantee (No.2019021). It is run by a Board of Trustees who are all volunteers and who either work or live in the area.

This is an exciting time for the organisation as we seek to expand and develop to deliver new services and projects. As part of this development we are seeking to recruit additional members to the Board with a range of skills and interests. We are particularly looking for Trustees with financial, fundraising or business experience.

If you are interested in becoming a Trustee or volunteer at Community Ignite, please click here to email Alice Payne or call 0117 960 4186.


Michael Packer, Secretary of Community Ignite receiving a certificate for his service to volunteering at a CVS conference in November 2014.

Management Committee Members

  • Margaret Slucutt - Chair, Trustee
  • Gareth Ellaway - Vice Chair, Trustee
  • Michael Packer - Secretary, Trustee
  • Anthony Jeffries - Trustee
  • Chris Spencer - Trustee

Staff Team

  • Alice Payne - Chief Officer
  • Rosie Sinfield - Volunteer Coordinator and Development worker
  • Claire Sturge-  Family Intervention worker, Family Wise, Tutor and Development worker
  • Tony Gibbs - Family Intervention worker, Family Wise
  • Emily Tsang - Finance Officer
  • Christine Brownlie - Cooking4Families lead worker
  • Sharon Fey - Cooking4Families support worker and crèche worker
  • Tania O'Donoghue - Senior creche worker
  • Katie Williams - creche worker
  • Eve Dodge - creche worker
  • Julie Crocker - creche worker
  • Jane Roberts - Tutor

Volunteer Team

We would like to thank our fantastic volunteer team who help us run the office and many different services:

  • Jason Boddy
  • Dean Bott
  • Di Clover
  • Tom Clutterbuck
  • James Cridland
  • Julie Crocker
  • Shannon Gallacher
  • Kevin Hanby
  • Anthony Jeffries
  • Sandra Kavanagh
  • Matthew Reed
  • Graham Sanders
  • Shanie Seaman
  • Sally Shovelton
  • Mike Slucutt
  • Margaret Slucutt
  • Julie Straw
  • Rowena Sutcliffe
  • Louise Thorne